Reboot

Friday, April 1st, 2011

I need to write more.  I know it, you know it, the good American people know it.  And not just for school.  I’ve been reading “A Newbie’s Guide to Publishing” (chronologically because it has a narrative quality to it AND I’m anal like that) and a majority of the posts tell me the best thing to do is just start writing.

So this my attempt to reboot this old blog I started during Gateway at the University of Oregon.  I’d like to write some more music reviews, may put up some poems I write for class (I promise it’s usually not pretentious poetry) or for fun, and may just rant live journal style just to keep myself writing.

I know this will post on Twitter and the blog I’m reading says I should self-promote more, but honestly I have no idea if I really promote novice work, so any and all feedback from people who do read would be appreciated.  Hope to have a review of Autotune the News #5 up by tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

